Monash Fellows 2015

2015 Monash University Honorary Fellowships

Mr Robert Burnet

After a brief time as a research officer for a pastoral company Mr Burnet embarked on, what was to be, a 37 year career in tertiary education administration, 30 of which were in management positions.

Mr Roger Gillespie OAM

Mr Roger Gillespie OAM is the Co-Founder and Executive Chairman of Bakers Delight, the largest national chain of bakeries in Australia with over 700 bakeries operating throughout Australia, New Zealand, Canada and the USA.

Ms Karen Inge

Accredited practising dietitian Ms Karen Inge is an author and nutrition commentator. Ms Inge is widely recognised for her ground breaking work in sports nutrition in Australia.

Mr Lionel Parrott

Mr Lionel Parrott commenced employment at Monash University in January 1972 as a careers counsellor, moving from a human resources role in the private sector.  From 1978, until he left the university in 1997, he held senior management positions, in careers and in staff development. He has  been an honorary member of the general staff since leaving the university.

Mr Ted Whitten Junior

Mr Edward John (Ted) Whitten Junior Executive Director/Founder of the E. J. Whitten Foundation.

2015 Monash University Fellowships

Ms Sue Fennessy

For the past 25 years, Ms Sue Fennessy has thrived as a senior business leader and entrepreneur in technology, data, media, and content businesses.

Mr Peter Fox AM

Mr Peter Fox is the Executive Chairman of Linfox - Australia’s largest privately owned logistics company that is rapidly expanding throughout Asia and New Zealand.

Mr Patrick Loftus-Hills

Mr Patrick Loftus-Hills is a Partner and Managing Director at Moelis & Company, an investment bank, based in New York.

Mrs Janet Hailes Michelmore AO

Mrs Janet Hailes Michelmore AO is a founder of Jean Hailes for Women’s Health, a national not-for-profit organisation dedicated to improving the knowledge of women’s health throughout the life stages and providing a trusted, world-class health service.

Associate Professor Geoffrey Parkin

After schooling in all states of Australia, Associate Professor Geoffrey Parkin considered himself fortunate to join the first intake of the Monash Medical School and start as a day one resident of Monash’s Deakin Hall.

Mr Wai-Kwong Seck

Mr Wai-Kwong Seck is the Chief Executive Officer, Asia Pacific, for State Street Corporation.